Reviews

What people are saying about The Grosvenor Plymouth




Summary
4.7

Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Super clean, great breakfast and very helpful friendly staff

Response

Good evening James, thank you for leaving us this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Georgia, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: James C | Thu 11th Apr 2024 | 19 hours ago


Great place to stay near the Hoe, fantastic team , comfortable room . Excellent breakfast - Rating 5/5

I stay here about once a month and never once had any issues . Sometimes if you are lucky you can park outside but if not there’s loads of street parking nearby . The team are always really friendly and welcoming . There is a bar but I’ve never used it . The hotel is in a great location near the hoe so there’s loads of places to eat and drink within a 10 minute walk . Free WiFi in hotel . Rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great with a good choice . Will definitely stay again .

Response

Dear Lisa, thank you so much for leaving a review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Gemma, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: Lisa M | Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Beautiful clean and spacious hotel right by the coastline. The room was kept clean to a very high standard, very spacious with a comfortable bed.Within a 15 minute walk to restaurants bars,attraction's and the town centre perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend….

Response

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and recommend our hotel. We are so glad that you had an excellent stay. We look forward to hopefully accommodating you again soon. Kind regards, Jenny, The Grosvenor Team

Reviewer: Greg B | Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 3 days ago


Fabulous again - Rating 4/5

My daughter and I stayed overnight following a show.We have stayed many times before and never been disappointed and this time was no exception.We stayed in room 2 and If I stayed again I would request a room higher up as quite dark and no view apart from a brick wall.

Response

Dear Ruth, Thank you for your review and for once again choosing the Grosvenor for your overnight stay. We look forward to accommodating you again soon. Kind regards, Jenny, The Grosvenor Team

Reviewer: Ruth H | Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 3 days ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay close to everything very quiet at night very helpful staff lovely stay

Response

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay and that you found the staff helpful. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Jenny, The Grosvenor Team

Reviewer: Lisa S | Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 4 days ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Only stayed the one night, but can’t fault the experience, excellent room and staff were great, room price included breakfast which was also delicious. Only a short walk from the city centre. Will book again in the future

Response

Dear Simon, Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you had an excellent stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind regards, Jenny, The Grosvenor Team

Reviewer: simon | Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 4 days ago


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

Only one this time but as good as ever. Breakfast it is what it should be with plenty of options!Ill be back again in Mid-May.

Response

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review us.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. The Grosvenor Team

Reviewer: M. H | Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Strongly Recommend - Rating 5/5

Brilliant time had in Plymouth and staying at the Grosvenor Hotel played a major part.The Hotel is a lovely old Victorian style residence turned into a hotel accommodation. The interior has a charming aura and the rooms were very clean, cosy, comfortable and more than adequate for all of our needs.The staff were excellent and were more than willing to go out of their way to ensure they catered for all our whims. They were always available and had thorough local knowledge and a genuine good sense of humour to match. They displayed total professionalism and always were very helpful and so pleasant to deal with.Special mention to Debbie and John because they went over and beyond the "call of duty" on each and every occasion, wish other hotels in England could match their approach and attitude....!!!No doubt we will return and look forward to staying at this wonderful hotel.

Response

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review us.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. The Grosvenor Team

Reviewer: Eric G | Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

ALL of the staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you.The whole place was spotless.It was nice to see staff so friendly for a change keep up the good work.We will definitely return. 😃😃

Response

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for this great review and for such kind feedback regarding our team, they really do work so hard and your appreciation makes it all worth it. We cant wait to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jenny, The Grosvenor Team

Reviewer: Julie T | Thu 4th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night but wish it’d been more. Helpful pleasant receptionist, lovely clean spacious room, delicious breakfast. Staff couldn’t do enough to make stay perfect. We will be back. 😊

Response

Dear Susan, thank you very much for your review, we are so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast. I will pass your kind feedback onto our amazing staff. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jenny, The Grosvenor Team

Reviewer: Susan D | Wed 3rd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago