Reviews

What people are saying about The Grosvenor Plymouth




Summary
4.6

Very pleasant- Rating 4/5

Friendly staff.Clean and adequate room.Nice feel.

Response

Dear Nancy, thank you for leaving a review. We are so pleased that you found our team to be friendly and your room to be clean and adequate. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Gemma, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: Nancy H | Sat 15th Jun 2024 | 12 hours ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

The grosvenor is great staff and facilties are perfect.Wouldn't hesitate to stay again .

Response

Dear Craig, thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Gemma, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: Craig M | Sat 15th Jun 2024 | 12 hours ago


It was fine- Rating 4/5

Pleasant staff greeted us, room was ready so were able to check in 2 hours early.Breakfast included which was a nice surprise. Beds are comfy but staying in room 2 is LOUD. You've got the breakfast room below with chairs scraping the floor and people chatting.The main issue with the room is you can literally hear every movement of the person in the room above due to the horribly old creaky floorboards. Shifting their weight in the shower was a prominent noise maker - early in the morning too so no chance of a lie in. I could hear the gentle trickle of the person above peeing too so bare all this in mind if you like a lie in.Oh room 2 your window looks out onto a driveway where people will hold conversations outside.It was cheap though so you get what you pay for I guess.The smart TV was a bonus! Breakfast was also very tasty and the staff were lovely.

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | {$human_timing}


Would stay again- Rating 5/5

So close to the Hoe, lovely rooms, have all that you need in there.

Response

Dear Patricia, thank you for leaving a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with and us an we would love to accommodate you again in the future. Kind regards, Gemma, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: Patricia S | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 1 day ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Rooms were spotlessly clean....adequate for an overnight stay, very convenient to Plymouth Hoe.......Breakfast was cooked to order + was delicious. Plenty of choice.Staff were courteous+ pleasant.

Response

Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Gemma, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: Julie R | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 1 day ago


Always look forward to staying here. - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here several times and always find the rooms are competitively priced. My single room was very clean and well presented.The excellent breakfast is cooked to order and means I don't have to eat anything till dinner. All the staff are professional and courteous.

Response

Good evening Keith, thank you for leaving us this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Georgia, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: Keith S | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Good- Rating 4/5

The mattress was very soft and needed renewing.Definitely needs another chair in the room. Could do with a non-slip mat in the shower as VERY slippery.Apart from that, good overall.

Response

Good evening Lindsey, thank you for leaving us this review and we will take these things on board. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Georgia, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: Lindsey| Wed 12th Jun 2024 | 3 days ago


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy hotel. Perfect location. If visit Plymouth again I will be back to this hotel.

Response

Dear Stuart, thank you for leaving a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Gemma, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: Stuart M | Wed 12th Jun 2024 | 3 days ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Lovely central hotel, friendly staff, nice comfy spacious room

Response

Good evening Jacqueline, thank you for leaving us this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Georgia, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: Jacqueline| Wed 12th Jun 2024 | 3 days ago


As I expected. Good.- Rating 4/5

Stayed here a few times now. As usual, no fuss, clean, helpful staff. The breakfast is always good too. Will be booking again soon.

Response

Good evening William, thank you for leaving us this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Georgia, The Grosvenor Team.

Reviewer: William D | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago